AUO Cities and Indicators July 2022.pdf (100.49 kB)
Download file

AUO Cities & Indicators - July 2022

Download (100.49 kB)
educational resource
posted on 2022-07-12, 00:35 authored by Katherine MurrayKatherine Murray, Melanie DavernMelanie Davern
An up to date list of the Cities and Indicators included in The Australian Urban Observatory.

These 21 cities, including 8 capital cities and 13 other major regional cities with a population of 80,000 or more, link the AUO to the Australian Government Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development National Cities Performance Framework. The AUO maps to three levels of detail, covering 170 Local Government Areas, 3,101 Suburbs and 39,967 Neighborhoods (ABS SA1s).

ACT: Canberra
NSW: Albury-Wodonga, Newcastle-Maitland, Sydney, Wollongong
NT: Darwin
QLD: Brisbane, Cairns, Gold Coast-Tweed Heads, Mackay, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba, Townsville
SA: Adelaide
TAS: Hobart, Launceston
VIC: Albury-Wodonga, Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, Melbourne
WA: Perth